down arrowMenu

Information Technology

Information Technology Council

The Technology Council makes it possible for UNI to retain its hybrid model of central IT services providing basic services and distributed IT units focusing on unit-specific needs, while providing the mechanism needed to improve communications, collaboration, and unity across the institution.


Position Department Name E-Mail Address Phone Number
Associate Provost Acad Affairs/Dean Grad College Executive VP & Provost Michael Licari 3-2518
Assistant Director of Residence/Technology Residence Administration Nancy Lindgard 3-6191
Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs & Professor Executive VP and Provost Nancy Lippens 3-2519
Asst VP and Executive Dir of Residence Residence Administration Glenn Gray 3-2333
Assistant Provost for International Programs International Programs Craig Klafter 3-6807
Assistant Provost for Sponsored Programs Sponsored Programs Christine Twait 3-3217
Associate Vice President for Facilities Planning Facilities Planning Morris Mikkelsen 3-2611
Associate Dean College of Business Administration Leslie Wilson 3-6240
Associate Dean College of Education Mary Herring 3-2719
Associate Dean College of Humanities, Arts & Sciences John Fritch 3-2725
Associate Dean College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Richard Featherstone 3-3545
Dean Continuing Education & Special Programs Kent Johnson 3-5970
Dean Library Jerry Caswell 3-7059
Controller/Secretary/Treasurer Financial Accounting & Reporting Services Gary Shontz 3-3576
Information Technology Coordinator VP for Student Affairs Sam Barr 3-6281
University Registrar Registrar's Office Phil Patton 3-2244
Chair Council of Academic Department Heads Patrick Pease 3-7117
Director Business Operations Kelly Flege 3-3420
Director AF-Technology Services Marty Mark 3-6258
Director Human Resource Services Michelle Byers 3-6432
Director Admissions Christie Kangas 3-2281
Director Financial Aid Joyce Morrow 3-2701
Associate Professor Management Rex Karsten 3-6174
NISG President Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) Thomas Madsen  
Student Representative Chair Student Computing Advisory Committee (SCAC) Aaron Freil  
Department Head Computer Science Eugene Wallingford 3-5919
Systems Manager Development & Foundation Michael Hoy 3-7110
Electronic Communication Manager University Relations Dewayne Purdy 3-2047
Director ITS-Educational Technology Marilyn Drury 3-6268
Director ITS-Information Systems Dennis Lindner 3-2424
Director ITS-Network Services Aaron Howard 3-5813
Director ITS-User Services Tom Peterson 3-6460
Information Coordinator ITS-CIO's Office & Institutional Research Pat Hart 3-3050
Chief Information Officer, Chair ITS-CIO's Office & Institutional Research Shashi Kaparthi 3-3050


UNI Strategic Plan

Information Technology Council members


Group Membership